Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised with the service recently provided at Schmitt's. This is my first leased car, and they have been very helpful and courteous every step of the way and have answered any and all of my questions. All of the staff have been very friendly, going out of their way to make me feel like a valued customer. From the time I phoned to make an appointment, speaking to a very friendly clerk, to the short time I spent in their comfortable customer lounge area, and complimentary car wash, I felt very welcomed and part of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2017

Everything was excellent--literally--and Alex Michaelidis in particular. He was spectacular in every way I expected, and also in different little ways I didn't expect, including personalized, appropriate messages after the sale and his promise for whatever additional assistance he can provide. (And the finance manager, Sean Leary, was also excellent.) I give Schmitt's and Shawn 10 without hesitation, and I would give Alex an even higher score if I could. If you're looking for an Audi, go to Schmitt's!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2017

I was stuck in traffic and arrived to the dealership right before the service department closed for the evening. The service rep., Allison, still took my car in and had it serviced. She said the staff never turn down a job! Super grateful for the amazing staff at Schmitt's.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

I have purchased 3 cars from Schmitt's. I used to take my car to someone very local for diagnostic work and repairs but started taking them to Schmitt's and have been very satisfied. I'm always able to get my car in quickly, and am confident that any work is done correctly. I highly recommend this dealership for both sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2017

Excellent customer service! Lisa Martin did an excellent job taking care of my various needs.I needed to order a spare key and she walked me through the whole process! Thank you Lisa.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2017

The Service rep Allison was very friendly and helpful. They serviced the car as quickly as possible since I had to wait for it as there weren't any loaner vehicles available. Also, both front brakes needed to be done and when I mentioned the right ones had been done less than a year ago with only 10,000 miles on them now, the right rotors were done at no charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

I went to Schmitts to lease my first car and it was a great experience. They were very helpful and got me a great deal. I've used the service center only for my inspection and it was very quick and simple. It's nice to receive an estimated wait time and have it actually be accurate. Great place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

I liked how everyone was polite, courteous, and professional. the facility is clean, comfortable, and easy to find. The snacks and drinks are a nice touch and come in quite handy. It was also very appreciated that a loaner car was granted to me at no cost (excluding fuel usage) during the repair process. This dealership has handled all of my warranty work and also a repair which was not warranty covered. I'm a Canadian resident with a US model VW and drive 2 hours one way to reach this dealership. If I didn't feel I was receiving the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2016

What's there not to like about my recent service of my 2 y.o. Audi? Everyone, even at 8 am in the morning, was courteous, helpful, friendly without being overbearing. The service was prompt, well-explained. The waiting area clean; coffee was decent, even though I spilled it all over the floor and had to ask someone to clean it up. My car was returned, washed and cleaned better than I normally would have when I cleaned it myself. What's there not to like?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2016

easy and efficient handling of my service. Customer waiting area is very nice. Free coffee. Free WIFI while you are waiting for your vehicle to be finished.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2016

Everyone involved was both professional and friendly. Certified Pre-owned purchase was very pleasant and many little things were done behind the scenes to make the experience run smooth and progress at a nice pace. Our old Audi died unexpectedly and we really appreciated having a loaner until our purchase was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2016

Tim and his crew are always extremely thorough in the entire process of purchasing a vehicle there. My family looks forward to going there and know we will be well taken care of in a professional manner. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle - either new or used, and for servicing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2016

They definitely won ME over as a new customer...service OR sales! Polite service, expert repair done, and they readily explained why I was still covered under warranty. Great place, great people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2016

Like always, everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. My main experience was in the service department. They put me put me at ease and were extremely flexible about when I dropped off my car and picked it up. The service gentleman even called me before me requested time to update me about my service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2016

I am a long time customer and have continually found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to put forth the extra effort to satisfy the customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2016

I am on my 3rd Audi purchased from Schmitt and have no plans to ever look elsewhere. They are professional and always give 100% to their customer from the buying process through to the trading in and buying again time! Lisa Martin is my service coordinator and she always does a top notch job! She knows her stuff, is professional and assertive while simultaneously being a genuinely warm and friendly person. The owners always greet their customers and recognize them. This is a great place. I sincerely believe that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2016

Jarrett Floriano was thorough and highly professional with keeping me up to date with what was being fixed and the time schedule it would be completed! Great Service!!! Great Job, Jarrett!!! Outstanding!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

Tony Cantie explained in detail the work performed on my A7. My vehicle was ready for pickup much, much sooner than anticipated. Tony also provided me with a courtesy service loaner vehicle. Thank you. Fred K.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2016

Schmitt's has always been an outstanding dealership from the sales experience to the maintenance department. They strive to accommodate your needs when bringing in a car for service and make sure you understand the service required and the costs before anything is done. They make the experience as enjoyable as possible and you leave knowing that your car has been attended to and that you have a go to when something else is needed down the road. I have purchase six VWs from Schmitt's and will do so again in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2016

These folks are great to work with! My experience is always smooth and they are very accommodating. They get the job done quickly and get it done right the first time. Best experience I've ever had at a dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2016

While visiting Buffalo from out of town on a Memorial Day weekend, my Audi Q5 had a coolant problem such that I could no longer drive it. Schmitt's service team helped me arrange for a tow, fit me in to their tight service schedule, identified the problem (bad seal), and had my car ready the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2016

With my wife working not far from Schmitt's it is much more convenient for her to take our Audi's in for service. My wife often comments how Lisa in the service department makes her feel comfortable. I thought it was because they were both women. I know, not a very politically correct thought, but the fact is that my wife and other women I know are intimidated by taking cars in for service or repairs. Recently while having a repair on my TT Lisa attended to returning my car to me when it was done. Like I said ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2016

This sounds like an ad, but Schmitts really does put customers first. If have acquired and financed/leased several cars from Schmitts over the years, and my experience will all departments has been superior to every other dealership with which I have ever done business, in and outside of metro Buffalo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2016

I had an issue with my engine not seeming quite right. I had 83,000 miles on my car and my warranty covered the vehicle to 100,000 miles. Tony in service explained to me that Audi did some tests and that instead of repairing the engine, they were going to replace the entire engine with an out of the crate new one. Unfortunately, I was scheduled to drive to North Carolina for my cousin's wedding. Tony asked to call me back and when he did, he informed me that he had a 2017 A4 for me to drive to North Carolina. He is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2016

I recently had a failure of a turbocharger and motor in my 2012 Passat TDI. The team at Schmitt's responded quickly and worked on my behalf to ensure all repairs were covered under the warranty. The team kept me informed of the progress every step of the way and returned my Passat to me in excellent condition. It was nice to know that all of the repairs would be covered under warranty early on in the process which really helped to reduce any anxiety I may have had. Thanks to the team for a great job! Ron R

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2016

I wanted to follow up with you on my recent service on my 2003 A4. I purchased the car used about 6 months ago (my first Audi), and have been in twice - once with a transmission problem and most recently with a brake issue. In both instances, Allison was my service contact. Both times I’ve been treated professionally from start to end. Allison gets back to me in a timely manner with specific details on what needs to be done and why, and the service invoice is great in that it contains details on what has been done. Though it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2016

Quick to diagnose, fair with regard to charges, work performed correctly the first time, staff pleasant to deal with, services completed on time. The team at Schmitt's earns my business with every visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2016

Sales staff are not paid on commission, which means that they will give you the best price without the haggling ,like seen at other dealerships. Staff from sales, to the parts dept. and other staff members are very friendly. They make it appear as though you are part of their family and want to serve you in the best way possible. Can't say enough about the dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2016

I have two cars a 2017 Audi A4 and a 2003 VW Jetta. No matter what car or what problem or reason for my being at Schmitts the service is the same,OUTSTANDING !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2016

I was my own mechanic for about 40 years and forced to rely on others now that I am older. I wanted to find a good VW dealer that would perform quality service on the 2012 VW Jetta TDI Sportwagon. On April 25th, 2016 my wife and I had an appointment to get the Direct Shift Gearbox oil changed. They performed that service AND did the clockspring dust cover, updated the TDI engine software, a courtesy walk-around inspection and finally a complementary wash. I initially thought the three hour time required was excessive but on reflection want the mechanic(s) to have sufficient ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2016

I recently brought my Audi in for inspection and as usual the service was exceptional at Schmitts. The dealership is consistent in their excellent customer service, from the moment of your purchase to every visit you make for service you are always treated with a friendly smile, professional service and feeling like you are home. I highly recommend Schmitts to anyone looking for a car from a truly dependable, reliable and honest dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2016

Excellent experience purchasing a new vehicle. Jeremy was very thorough, pleasant, and wants to help. Long term dealership that goes above and beyond. Thank you for the positive client experience. You leave knowing you are important!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2016

We met with Greg Moran who took us on a test drive. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Based upon driving lots of cars in its class, I really liked this one but expected the price to be higher. You came back with a great price and right away without messing around. We said yes right away. The pick up process went smoothly as Greg was very thorough. Love the Q5.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2016

This is a dealership and service department that will bend over backwards to make sure that you are completely satisfied no matter what the interaction with them is. Highly competent and people-friendly top to bottom.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

I have dealt with Schmitt's Audi for 14 years and have always been satisfied and pleased with the quality of the work and the friendliness, the efficiency and the knowledge of the service advisors (Tony, Lisa and Allison). They are very respectful and provide very clear and understandable explanations of problems, solutions, options and costs of repairs and service. Norb in parts is a great help, too. They have helped me maintain all my Audis for years of trouble-free driving.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2016

Theyre the best. Lisa is a wonderful service coor. I trust no one except Schmitts for my service and sales Whether I pay for services or its under warranty, I know the job was done right. They certainly know what they're doing. Being a family run business they take the time to say hello and know you by first name. That's what I call service.! They know how to keep you on the road safely and with the knowledge you feel secure that you've got the best deal. Schmitts is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2015

I ran into Schmitt vw/audi to have them take a look at the clicking noise in my 've Jetta (2014 purchased in March). I thought I better get it looked at before the warranty was up. Turns out there was just a small piece of paper in the well where the blower sits (under the blower motor so difficult to get at). Here's where I'm going to knock 've a bit (even though I have loved the car so far) I was told I have to pay the diagnostic fee to have it removed. Now I was a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2015

Arrived for my service visit 20 minutes early. I was escorted to my service representative. My paperwork was completed in advance. I signed, and was told the service would take an hour. 30 minutes later, I was handed my keys and told I was all set. Perfect visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2012

good quality work. ALway going above and beyond. They gave me a license plate frame and straightened my license plate when I came in for an oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2012

The service crew at Schmitt's is always so positive and friendly. My service is in a timely manner in a very comfortable waiting area, complete with complimentary coffee or water. Also appreciate the "comp" carwash with each service. I love my Jetta VW/Wolfsburg Edition. Keep up the good work Jerry & family! Lucille

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2012

I've been buying cars from Schmitts for more than 20 years. Sales staff is very professional. The service team is great as well. I've never been there longer than necessary I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2012

Schmitt's Audi is, in my opinion, the premier auto sales and service dealership in Western New York. Their technicians, sales staff, service representatives and office staff are absolutely terrific. Their knowledge, professionalism, personal interest in their customers' needs and commitment to excellence is unmatched by any other dealership, including other "luxury automobile dealers", with whom I have ever dealt (and I am a 65 year old guy who has had a lot of different cars!) I don't know whether to offer these terrific people my gratitude or my congratulations. BOTH, I guess. John Mercurio, Buffalo, New York

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2012

I was completely satisfied with my service, it was completed to my expectation and completed quickly. Harry, my service rep, took the time to answer my all questions before and after the service so I was comfortable with the service completed. Thank You, David Giambra

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2012

Entire experience was exceptional from entry into the service area until I picked up my vehicle. Cashier included. Friendliness of people walking thru service area and saying hello shows the overall tenor of the company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2012

You should know that Harry, the service manager went the extra mile for me. Harry was able to get VW to warrant the service when my auto was past the warranty mileage. This reinforces way I bough another VW. Thank you Harry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2011

Our service representative (Harry) was very attentive to our needs. It was easy to make an appointment. The car was ready (and clean!) when they said it would be. I never mind using the shuttle service since Scotty is such a great guy - fun to chat with and always so polite and respectful. Also, we love the new waiting room. So nice and comfortable! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2011

I have been a Schmitt's customer for years and will go no where else for my automobile needs. They are truly exceptional! I am never disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2011

I have been dealing with Orchard Park VW and was ready to go to Rochester even though it is 2 hours away to avoid going back there..the service was horrible. I even called the corporate office and they didnt give me an option. I found Schmitts and thought I would try them, afer all they could not be worse then Orchard Park. Boy was I surprised. I went in for a check engine light and they were great, they fixed/ put back together my ashtray/ lighter in the back seat, and that wasnt even mentioned. Orchard Park told me to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2011

My wife and I have leased 5 audis with Schmitts (soon to be 6) since 2004. I guess that says a lot in and of itself about our experience with them. An audi is a great car and I'm sure that helps because, in my experience, they have very few problems so I have very few reasons to visit the dealership save maintenance and inspections. That being said, their sales people are knowledgeable, courteous and accommodating. If you schedule a service appointment, it happens when it is supposed to, it is done when it is supposed to be done, they communicate their ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2011

I have owned cars for about 35 years (many different make and models) and I have dealt with many different different dealers and many different service departments. Schmitt's VW is, by far, the best service department that I have dealt with in all of those years. The prices are good but the workmanship, the honesty and the way I have treated is what I appreciate the most. The Schmitt's VW Service Department is really a class operation Joe Bartosik

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2011

Had an engine light coming on every 1 - 2 months on my Volkswagen. Took it to each of the other 2 local Volkswagen dealers and while the service was free (under warranty) I ended up waiting for over 2 hours for them to tell me it was a sensor and that they were going to start to fix it. 30 mins after that I had my car back. If I had an appointment, and these modern cars you just plug in and tell you what's wrong, why did I have to wait 2 hours for them to fix it in 30 minutes. At Schmitt's ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2011

I have been leaseing a vehicle there since 1999. from the very first day they have always been nice to me! i work hard for my money so i am very frugle with it!so its nice to go to a place where i can get more bang for my buck meaning the service and the product!Lets just hope it stays that way!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review